THE MAGAZINE

Defibrillators

Two states, New Jersey and Michigan, approved almost identical laws requiring that health clubs purchase and install automated external defibrillators. The measures also require that at least one person be on duty at all times who is trained to use the device. The laws provide for fines of $500 to $1,000 for those health clubs that fail to comply.

Comments

 

The Magazine — Past Issues

 




Beyond Print

SM Online

See all the latest links and resources that supplement the current issue of Security Management magazine.