(ISC)² Foundation Awards 2013 Scholarship Recipients

Wednesday, September 25 - 6:49pm

The (ISC)² Foundation Scholarship Program aims to fill society’s need for trained cybersecurity professionals by building the workforce of the future through meaningful scholarships. This program opens doors for current and aspiring information security professionals with scholarships for women, undergraduate, graduate, and post-graduate students and certification exam vouchers for qualifying faculty to ensure a sufficient supply of qualified instructors at the university level. Recipients were selected by the (ISC)²  Scholarship Review Committee, which consists of representatives from the (ISC)2 Board of Directors, academia, and the (ISC)² membership.

The 2013 scholarship recipients are:

Women’s Scholarship:
Catherine Deleare, USA
Pratibha Anjali Dohare, India
Veelasha Moonsamy, Australia
Graduate Research Project(s):
Mohannad Alhanahnah, UK
Innocent Barigye, Uganda
Pei-Yu Chen, Taiwan
Scott Ruoti, USA
Mahdi Zamani, USA

Undergraduate Scholarship:
Mary Brewer, USA
William Choi, USA
Bruce Clair, USA
Christopher Goes, USA
Raymond Hernandez, USA
Patrick Katamba, UK
Micah Lippold, USA
Scott Lohin, USA
Kyle Murbach, USA
Faculty Certification Exam Vouchers:
Tahir Abbas, Pakistan
Raymond Albert, USA
Feroze Ashraff, New Zealand
John Daniels, USA
Tom Imboden, USA
Supakorn Kungpisdan, Thailand
Vijaya Raju Mullagiri, Albania

The (ISC)² Foundation will begin accepting applications for the 2014 scholarship awards on January 2, 2014. Applications must be submitted by April 1, 2014. For additional information on the (ISC)² Foundation Scholarship Program, please visit



Beyond Print

SM Online

See all the latest links and resources that supplement the current issue of Security Management magazine.